Monday, July 23, 2012

OWASP 2012 Election Information

  • Eoin Keary 
  • Yiannis Pavlosoglou 
  • Tom Brennan
  • Jim Manico
  • Justin Derry
  • Matt Tesauro

Timeline for Election: 

1. Board director candidate registration deadline: July 10, 2012
2. Honorary membership application deadline: July 31, 2012 Honorary Membership Self Nomination Form
 **Note: All OWASP paid members are qualified voters. If you are a paid member, no action is needed from you prior to voting.  Honorary membership will be granted to Active Committee Members, Chapter Leaders & Project Leaders. Your leadership position must be on file prior to 31-July 2012 in order to be eligible for the 2012 honorary membership.  If you are NOT a paid member, and you are a chapter or project leader, or member of a Global Committee then you MUST apply for a OWASP Honorary Membership if you would like to vote in the election by completing the Honorary Membership Self Nomination Form. If you are not a paid member yet, please use the following link to JOIN OWASP.
3. Paid membership deadline: August 31, 2012
4. Electronic Voting period: October 12 - October 19, 2012
5. Election results announcement: October 19, 2012

Thank you,
The Global Membership Committee

No comments: