Monday, February 3, 2014

OWASP ESAPI Hackathon Winners!

Hello Leaders,

I am happy to inform you that our judges have finished choosing the winning candidates for the OWASP ESAPI Hackathon. If you recall, the aim of the ESAPI Hackathon was to encourage contributors to implement modular security controls, fix existing bugs, provide reference implementations, and improve user documentation for the OWASP ESAPI Project. I would like to thank our Hackathon judges for their work in reviewing and selecting the winning contributions. Thank you, Kevin Wall, Chris Schmidt, Jim Manico, Jeff Williams, and John Melton. 

Now, without further delay, here are the winners:

ESAPI Hackathon Winners:

    1st place:    Daniel Amodio    
    2nd place:   Eric Kobrin   
    3rd place:    Eric Citaire    
    4th place:    Eamonn Washington 

On behalf of OWASP Projects, I would like to say congratulations to Daniel, Eric K., Eric C., and Eamonn. 

No comments: