Monday, September 26, 2016

ISSA Names OWASP the Security Organization of the Year

ISSA has named OWASP their Organization of the Year for 2016.  We humbly thank our incredible volunteers for making this possible through all of their hard work on OWASP Projects and in OWASP Chapters.  With such great people helping us create a more secure world we can't go wrong!

Congratulations to all of the other amazing winners, some of whom are also wonderful OWASP volunteers:

Chapter of the Year (100-200 Members):  ISSA Minnesota Chapter

Chapter of the Year (200+ Members): ISSA Capitol of Texas Chapter

Honor Roll: Richard Greenberg & Joel Weise

Organization of the Year: OWASP

Security Professional of the Year: Albert Marcella

Volunteer of the Year: Constance Matthews & Colleen Murphy

Hall of Fame: Gerald Combs & Jim Reavis

President’s Award for Public Service: Howard Schmidt

We cannot wait to see you in November at the Awards Luncheon  and ISSA Conference in Dallas. 

If you are interested in joining our thriving global community to drive visibility and evolution in the safety and security of the world’s software become a member and check out our projects or find your local chapter.

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home