Friday, November 4, 2016

Your 2017 Board has been elected!

Thank you to every one who voted in the 2017 Board of Directors election, your choice of representation matters. The OWASP Board consists of seven volunteers elected on alternating years to serve a two year term. These unpaid volunteers dedicate themselves to the organizational mission and playing a pivotal role in the software security community.  Members of the Global Board of Directors are responsible for setting the strategic direction of the organization and ensuring the financial integrity of the Foundation. 

Our thanks to everyone who stood for the board this year, your willingness to take on time consuming duties to further OWASP's mission is greatly appreciated.  OWASP is lucky to have such talented and active volunteers and we look forward to continuing to work with you. 

We are glad to announce that our new board members are:
Andrew J van der Stock                 Matt Konda                    Johanna Curiel

For more information please take a moment to read their Bios and Statements of Purpose and listen to their interviews.

Thank you to Jonathan Carter for your service on the board in this last year. 

Full Election results:

No comments: