Monday, July 3, 2017

OWASP Code Sprint 2017 - Student Selections

OWASP Foundation is pleased to announce the student selections for the OWASP Code Sprint 2017 There were 32 student proposals submitted and it was a very challenging decision to only select 14 Student Slots.

Below are the Student Selections by Project:

OWASP Hackademic Project 
Student Selection:  Pavlos Zianos

OWASP DefectDojo Project
Student Selection: Eric Anderson

OWASP Appsensor Project
Student Selection: Rutuja Surve

OWASP Security Knowledge Framework  Project
Student Selections:  Wojciech Reguła & Heeraj H Nair

OWASP ZCS Tool Project
Student Selection: Nikhil R

Student Selections: Anamika Das & Blay Kevin Cedric Achi

OWASP Bug Logging Tool
Student Selections: Mohit Anand, Raghav Jajodia & Siddharth Goyal, Sourav Badami

Student Selections: Anshul Singhal & Tikam Alma

More Mentors Welcomed
Do you want to become a mentor for a student?
Choose a participating OWASP project from the OWASP Code Sprint 2017 

Thank you to all the students that have submitted applications.

Program Leaders:
Kontantinos Papapanagiotou
Fabio Cerullo
Spyros Gasteratos

Claudia Aviles Casanovas, Project Coordinator

No comments: